Posted February 4, 2014 by Unique in ThatsEnuff

Nas To Release A 20th Anniversary Edition of ‘Illmatic’ And More [Details]

With the 20th anniversary of his debut album approaching Nasir ‘Nas’ Jones has a little something special planed for his fans. Entitled  Illmatic XX,  the album  will  include a remastered disc of  Illmatic as well as 10 unreleased and remixed tracks and  freestyles (much like the 10th anniversary edition).

In addition to the the re-release of the classic Hip Hop album Nas will also be doing a US tour this year for the albums 20th anniversary where he plans to perform the whole album front to back.  The tour kicks off with a show at the John F. Kennedy Center in Washington, DC and includes stops at both weekends of Coachella.

Wait, but thats not it. Nas will also be releasing a feature-length documentary about the making of the album, Time is Illmatic, later this year  directed by One9 and Erik Parker.

Looks like Nas is pulling in all the stops for this one. Illmatic XX will drop April 15, four days before the original’s release (April 19th). With pre-order now available on iTunes.

Check out the tracklisting for Illmatic XX below.

Disc 1: Remastered original album
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)