Posted November 26, 2012 by Chelle B in Media

2012 Soul Train Awards: New Edition Honored With Soul Train Lifetime Achievement Award [Video]

The 2012 Soul Train Awards aired last night and New Edition was honored with the Soul Train Lifetime Achievement Award. Check the group performing a medley of their hits “Candy Girl,” “Mr. Telephone Man,” and “If It Isn’t Love.” Also check out the winners from the show below:

2012 Soul Train Award Winners

Best New Artist- Elle Varner
Centric Award- Leah LaBelle
Best Gospel/Inspirational Performance- Whitney Houston and Jordin Sparks-“Celebrate”
Best Hip Hop Song of the Year- Kanye West, Pusha T, Big Sean and 2 Chainz-“Mercy”
Best R&B/Soul Female Artist- Beyoncé
Best R&B/Soul Male Artist- Miguel
Album of the Year- Frank Ocean-Channel Orange
Song of the Year- Tyrese-“Stay”
The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award- John Legend ft. Ludacris-“Tonight (Best You Ever Had)”
Best Dance Performance- Beyoncé-“Love on Top”
CentricTV.com Best Caribbean Performance- Sean Paul-Tomahawk Technique
CentricTV.com Best International Performance- Estelle-“Thank You”
CentricTV.com Best Traditional Jazz Artist/Group- The Robert Glasper Experiment-Black Radio & Tony Bennett-Isn’t It Romantic
CentricTV.com Best Contemporary Jazz Artist/Group- Esperanza Spalding-Radio Music Society
Best Independent R&B/Soul Artist or Group- Eric Roberson