Posted October 3, 2012 by Chelle B in News

BLACK GIRLS ROCK! Announces 2012 Honorees

Actresses Tracee Ellis Ross and Regina King are returning to co-host this year’s BLACK GIRLS ROCK!™ Awards show which will honor Grammy Award-winning music legend Dionne Warwick – Living Legend Award; actress Kerry Washington – Star Power Award; magazine editor, writer and journalist Susan Taylor – Inspiration Award; singer-songwriter Alicia Keys – Rock Star Award; and human rights activists and doctors, Dr. Hawa Abdi and her daughters – Social Humanitarian Award.

Airing on BET on November 4, 2012 @ 8:00 pm/ET, the show will feature performances by Brandy, India.Arie, Keyshia Cole and Ciara.