Posted August 26, 2011 by BlueMagic in Music

STS – The Illustrious [FREE DOWNLOAD]

Money Making Jam Boys member STS brings fans his new project, entirely for free, available for download at STSisGold.com. Head on over to the site to download the album (which includes production from Ski Beatz, The Alchemist, and more), stream it above, and peep the track list and description below:


  1. “Fresh” – [Prod. by Pierre Medor]
2. “Get Up On It” featuring Farnsworth Bentley [Prod. by Prentis Brown]
3. “Sugar’s Here (Make Some Noise)” [Prod. by Dame the Great & School Boy Vic]
4. “The Interview” [Prod. by The Alchemist]
5. GOLD Mayfeild
6. “Cliché” [Prod. by The Knux]
7. “WWW” feat. Count Justice [Prod. by Will Power]
8. “Bullshit” [Prod. by Felony Music]
9. “This is For You” [Prod. by Emile]
10. “Mittens” [Prod. by Eric Hahn]
11. “Covered in GOLD” feat. Dice Raw [Prod. by Kari ‘Ferrari’ Marteen]
12. “Hello Sunshine” feat. Yelawolf [Prod. by KP and Malay] Strings by The Mad Violinist
13. “Service Royalty” [Prod. by Blak]
14. “Here Tonight” feat. Tony Williams [Prod. by Will Power]
15. “Illustrious” feat. The Mad Violinist [Prod. by Will Power]
BONUS: “STSisGOLD” [Prod. by BearOne]

I-Tunes Bonus:
“Fly” – [Prod. by Ski]
“Just Want To Be With You” – [Prod. by Kari Ferrari]
“Writing’s On The Wall” feat. Jon Hope and Nikkiya – [Prod. by Will Power]


Born and raised in Atlanta, STS took his passion for the spoken word to next levels when a colleague in Philadelphia’s fledging poetry scene convinced him to take his innate ability for putting words together into the recording booth. Mixing it up with respected poets and MC’s in Philly’s battle scene allowed Slim to mesh his heavy southern charisma with the sharp emceeing pedigree found in North Philly. His writing eventually evolved into R&B when he landed a co-writing credit on Ciara’s smash hit, “Oh”.

In 2010, Black Thought of the legendary Roots crew brought STS on board to join his crew, the Money Making Jam Boys, a crew of respected emcees that included Dice Raw, Truck North & PORN. The result led to two appearances on The Roots Grammy-Nominated album, How I Got Over, as well as the critically acclaimed mix- tape, Demand More II. Recently, STS landed notable appearances on The Money Makin’ Jam Boys mix-album, The Prestige, including the second single, “Tear it Down”.

Recorded in Atlanta’s legendary Tree Sound Studios, The Illustrious is a culmination of years of mastering words, music and lifestyle. “Illustrious is the way I want people to feel when they hear my music. It’s how I feel. Every occasion, every location, every ensemble in my wardrobe, but more importantly my music is illustrious.” To insure the proper picture is painted, STS gathered up some of hip-hop’s best to provide backdrops for STS to make his statements. They include SKI BEATZ (Jay-Z, Camp-Lo, Curren$y), ALCHEMIST (Nas, Linkin Park), WILL POWER (YelaWolf, Wiz Khalifa) and The Knux (B.O.B).