Posted May 25, 2011 by BlueMagic in ThatsEnuff

Guerrilla Union Announces 2011 Rock the Bells Lineup


Guerrilla Union announced the confirmed acts for this summer’s famed Rock the Bells concert series. Over thirty artists will perform on four stages in four cities from August until September. Sticking with the format of years past, certain artists will perform one of their albums in their entirety, including Lauryn Hill performing The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill, Nas performing Illmatic (alongside special guests AZ, DJ Premier, and Pete Rock), Raekwon and Ghostface Killah performing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx, a recently freed Prodigy teaming up with Havoc to perform Mobb Deep’s The Infamous, and more. The tour is scheduled to be in New York City at Governor’s Island on September 3rd.